Transaction principles in Shariah Banking

Hidayat, Yusuf (2010) Transaction principles in Shariah Banking. Other thesis, Universitas Al Azhar Indonesia.

[img] Text (UAI) - Published Version
Available under License Creative Commons Attribution Non-commercial.

Download (0B)
Official URL:


Shariah banks have developed rapidly. There are 3 commercial shariah banks in Indonesia; Bank Muamalat Indonesia, Bank Syariah Mandiri, and Bank Mega Syariah. Meanwhile there are 19 Shariah Business Units in Conventional Commercial Banks and 105 units of Bank Pembiayaan Rakyat Syariah (BPRS) or Shariah Bank for People`s Financing. The system applied by shariah banks is different in charactheristics from that in other banks. The basic principles of shariah banking transaction are depository, profit sharing, sale and purchase, operational lease and financial lease, and fee-based service.

Item Type: Thesis (Other)
Additional Information: Identifier : IL 332.1 Yus t Language : Inggris Copyright : Attribution 4.0. International
Subjects: Library of Congress Subject Areas >
Library of Congress Subject Areas > Islam--Economic aspects
Library of Congress Subject Areas > Shariah banking
Divisions: University Structure > Universitas Al Azhar Indonesia
Depositing User: Rahman Pujianto
Date Deposited: 19 Jul 2018 05:27
Last Modified: 19 Jul 2018 05:27

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item